Leader CRM

Leader CRM vs TheCarGo for auto transport brokers

TheCarGo fits a broker who wants published plans from $269 a month, two-way sync with Central Dispatch and Super Dispatch, phone and desktop apps, and nurture sequences that run for months. Leader CRM fits a desk that wants an AI sales responder answering customer texts today, lead distribution rules and risk alerts for the owner, with the price given on a live demo.

By the Leader CRM team. Updated 2026-10-28.

Leader CRM wrote this page, and Leader CRM is one of the two products compared here. TheCarGo says a broker built it, and Leader CRM was built inside a working car-shipping brokerage. The TheCarGo facts below come from thecargo.io and from Super Dispatch's integrations page, read on October 28, 2026.

How TheCarGo describes itself

TheCarGo calls itself "an all-in-one operating system for auto transport brokers" on its home page and says it is officially API-integrated, two-way, with both Central Dispatch and Super Dispatch. Super Dispatch backs up its side on its own integration page, where brokers push booked orders from TheCarGo into Super Dispatch with one click.

TheCarGo also pulls a carrier's FMCSA status and history from Central Dispatch for vetting, offers iOS, Android, macOS and Windows apps plus a Chrome extension, and starts new brokers with a 45-minute onboarding call.

TheCarGo pricing: Base, Pro and Enterprise

PlanPriceEach extra userBranded lead portalLoad boards
BaseFrom $269 a month with 1 user$70 a month100 leadsCentral Dispatch posting
ProFrom $319 a month with 1 user$120 a month300 leadsTwo-way Central Dispatch and Super Dispatch API, repost to both boards
EnterpriseCustom, for 15+ agents, setup from $3,000Volume pricingUnlimitedTwo-way API

At the listed rates, five users come to $549 a month on Base and $799 on Pro. Paying yearly saves 20%, and on October 28 the pricing page also showed 37.5% off Pro. Base and Pro have no setup fee. The pricing page says there is no platform fee on top, while TheCarGo's terms say paid plans include a platform license fee plus per-user fees, so ask which one applies to your quote. You can start free with no credit card, and the site does not state the trial length. Prices checked October 28, 2026.

Leader CRM publishes no price list. Free trial and a live demo. Brian gives the price on the demo call.

TheCarGo vs Leader CRM side by side

TheCarGoLeader CRM
Who it is forAuto transport brokersOwners and salespeople at US auto transport brokerages
Published priceBase from $269, Pro from $319 a month with 1 user; Enterprise customNone. Free trial and a live demo. Brian gives the price on the demo call.
Trial or demoStart free, no credit card; length not stated on its siteFree trial and a live demo
Central DispatchPosting on Base; two-way API on Pro and Enterprise; carrier vetting dataPost to CD from the order, Posted CD tab, CD price on quotes from recent paid loads on the lane, Auto price, connection status on the owner dashboard
Super DispatchTwo-way API on Pro and Enterprise; on Super Dispatch's integrations pageLeader CRM connects to Super Dispatch through the Super Dispatch API.
Calling and textingAI Power Dialer and 2 phone numbers per user on Pro; click-to-call with RingCentral, Dialpad or other VoIPOne-button call and text through RingCentral or another app you already use; auto dialer with voicemail drops
Follow-up automationSMS and email nurture sequences of up to 4 monthsA 7-day plan, a morning and an evening touch, by text and email
E-signE-signature with an audit certificateCustomer contract from the order, sent as it is or with changed terms
PaymentsYour own gateway: Authorize.net, Stripe or PayPalCharge the card on the order; payments between customer, broker and carrier logged
AIAI Power Dialer now; AI voice agent, AI dispatch and AI carrier signing listed as coming soonAI sales responder, Auto price, AI receptionist
Setup45-minute onboarding call; migration help on Pro and EnterpriseStarts with a live demo; each salesperson connects their Gmail; setup fee not published

Follow-up: a 4-month nurture or a 7-day plan

The two products follow up on different clocks. TheCarGo runs nurture sequences across SMS and email for up to four months, and on Pro its AI Power Dialer connects a salesperson only to calls a person picks up. Leader CRM runs a 7-day plan for each salesperson: a morning touch and an evening touch, by text and email, at hours the salesperson picks. The plan waits whenever the customer wrote last, a number that texted STOP never gets another text, and a number that cannot take texts gets email only.

Pick by how long your customers take to decide. A desk whose customers book months ahead, such as snowbirds planning the spring trip home, gets more from a long sequence. A desk whose customers book within days gets more from two touches a day for a week.

Choose TheCarGo if

  • You want to see plan prices before a call and pick a tier yourself.
  • Your team works from phones and laptops and wants native iOS, Android, macOS and Windows apps.
  • You need two-way sync with both load boards, with Super Dispatch's own listing behind it.
  • Your customers take months to decide and you want 4-month SMS and email nurture.
  • You want carrier vetting with FMCSA data from Central Dispatch inside the CRM.

Choose Leader CRM if

  • You want AI answering customer texts tonight, quoting by your rule and emailing the contract, with a handoff to the salesperson in the morning.
  • You buy leads from several vendors and want distribution rules: how many in a row, a daily cap, hours per salesperson, and returning customers sent to someone who does not have them yet.
  • You want risk alerts that email the manager when a customer is asked to pay an account that is not on your list, or when an unhappy customer waits 30 minutes for an answer.
  • You want a CD price from recent paid Central Dispatch loads on every quote.
  • Your customers decide within days and you want two touches a day for a week.

Moving from TheCarGo to Leader CRM

TheCarGo's site does not state how you export your data, though it keeps an audit log of who exported. Ask TheCarGo for an export of leads, open quotes and orders before your next billing date, and check whether prepaid yearly time is left on the account. Bring open quotes over first so follow-up does not lapse, and let orders already pushed to Central Dispatch or Super Dispatch from TheCarGo deliver there. The rest of the move is in how to switch auto transport CRMs.

Before a demo, list the TheCarGo features your desk uses every week, such as the apps, the dialer and the nurture length, then book a live demo and ask Brian how Leader CRM handles each one.

Questions brokers ask

How much does TheCarGo cost?

Broker OS Base starts at $269 a month with one user, plus $70 a month for each extra user. Pro starts at $319 a month with one user, plus $120 for each extra user. Enterprise is custom for 15 or more agents, with setup from $3,000. Paying yearly saves 20%. Prices checked October 28, 2026, on thecargo.io.

Is TheCarGo integrated with Super Dispatch?

Yes. TheCarGo lists a full two-way Central Dispatch and Super Dispatch API on Pro and Enterprise, and Super Dispatch's own integrations page includes TheCarGo.

Does TheCarGo have AI?

TheCarGo has an AI Power Dialer on Pro that connects salespeople only to calls a person answers. It lists an AI voice agent, AI dispatch and AI carrier signing as coming soon, with a waitlist.

Do both CRMs work with RingCentral?

Yes. TheCarGo lists click-to-call with RingCentral, Dialpad and other VoIP systems. Leader CRM connects to RingCentral or another calling and texting app you already use, and salespeople call or text with one button.

Does Leader CRM connect to Super Dispatch?

Leader CRM connects to Super Dispatch through the Super Dispatch API.

See Leader CRM on your own leads

On a live call, Brian walks you through quotes, follow-ups, orders and the owner view, then sets up your free trial.

Brian gets back to you by phone or email. We use your details only to set up the demo. Privacy